Favourites

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Grape varieties

Chardonnay

Chardonnay is a high quality varietal, although not adapted to every location. Chardonnay produces fruit regularly, turning out grapes with high sugar content and relatively high acidity.


Chasselas

Chasselas is the key varietal of white wines produced in the French-speaking part of Switzerland. It produces a neutral, fruity and floral wine which is well adapted to the taste and habits of most of our consumers, who generally drink white wine outside of meals.


Gamaret

Gamaret was created in 1970 in Pully (Domaine du Caudoz) by Mr. André Jaquinet, who is also its “selectionneur”. Gamaret, like Garanoir, is issued from a cross between Gamay noir and Reichensteiner (white). Gamaret produces balanced and structured red wines, with deep colour, firm tannins and good ageing potential. In a blend, Gamaret is a good complement to Gamay, Pinot, and Garanoir.


Gamay

Gamay is the dominant varietal of Beaujolais, and is also grown in the Loire Valley and the Centre region of France. In Switzerland, Gamay is widely cultivated in the vineyards of Geneva, Vaud and Valais. Gamay is known for its consistent fertility as well as the lively and affable character of the wines it produces.


Garanoir

Garanoir was created in 1970 in Pully (Domaine du Caudoz) by Mr. André Jaquinet, who is also its “selectionneur”. Like Gamaret, Garanoir is issued from a cross between Gamay noir and Reichensteiner (white). Garanoir can produce both red and rosé wines. It produces a decidedly fruity wine, which acquires intense colour through maceration, but can lack acidity. In a blend, it is a great complement to Gamay, and even to Pinot in certain cases. A Garanoir-Gamaret blend also yields good results.


Gewürztraminer

This northern varietal is much better known under its German name, Gewürztraminer, than as the French “Savagnin rose aromatique”. It is widely cultivated in Alsace, and is a favorite in Germany and the Tyrol Basin. It is also cultivated in numerous countries, including Switzerland.


Pinot Gris

This varietal is mostly cultivated in northern latitude vineyards and in Central Europe, and is much appreciated in the Valais, in Alsace, and in the Baden region. Pinot Gris is well known for the high sugar content of its musts and its aptitude for over-maturation in dry climates.


Pinot Noir

The reputation of Burgundy wines, which are produced from Pinot Noir grapes, have driven the worldwide spread of this varietal. In Switzerland, Pinot Noir occupies almost a quarter of the land under wine cultivation, and is found in all vineyards in varying proportions.


Pinot blanc

Pinot Blanc is an interesting varietal. The high sugar content of its grapes, the richness of its must, and its propensity to regularly produce grapes makes this varietal a sure value. In Swiss vineyards, Pinot Blanc could easily find a privileged home in favourable areas of the Valais, where Chasselas is sometimes criticized for its lack of acidity. When harvested before any signs of over ripening, Pinot Blanc yields a balanced and easy drinking wine, enjoyable either young, or after having gained complexity with moderate ageing. When harvested at a more mature stage, the grapes yield a rich, full-bodied wine, slightly reminiscent of Pinot Gris.


Riesling-Sylvaner

Sylvaner originates from the Danube river basin, and is extensively cultivated in the vineyards of central and northern Europe. In the Valais, under the name Rhin, the varietal has been on the decline, but remains well prized under certain favorable conditions.




3-day “Hiking & Wellness” break

3 Days / 2 Nights from CHF 320.00 / EUR 320.00 per person. < ...
» More…
» More offers…

3-day “Land of Mechanical Dreams” break

2 Days / 1 Night from CHF 80.00 / EUR 80.00 per person.
...
» More…
» More offers…

2-day “Secret World” break

2 Days / 1 Night from CHF 91.00 / EUR 91.00 per person.
...
» More…
» More offers…

2-day “Lakeside” break

2 Days / 1 Night from CHF 85.00 / EUR 85.00 per person.
...
» More…
» More offers…

"Wellness & science-fiction" package

3 Days / 2 Nights from CHF 166.00 / EUR 166.- per persone. < ...
» More…
» More offers…

A trip to the paradise of honey

Two days / one night from CHF 260.- / EUR 260.- per family » More…
» More offers…

Visit plus meal package

The Vallorbe Tourist Office proposes group package deals tha ...
» More…
» More offers…

Facebook Twitter Instagram RSS


News

Saturday, 22nd April 2017, free admission for children!

On the occasion of the opening of the tourist season, the sites of Yverdon-les-Bains Region invite c...

» More…

Events

Mar
25

Grandson

Marché aux livres au Château de Grandson

» More…
Mar
25

Bonvillars

Fashion Week

» More…
Mar
26

Grandson

Marché aux livres au Château de Grandson

» More…

Online Booking

Arrival  
Departure  
adult(s)
Office du tourisme | Rue Haute 13 | 1422 Grandson | Tel. +41 (0)24 445 60 60 | Fax +41 (0)24 445 60 70 | tourisme@terroirs-region-grandson.ch
Copyright Yverdon-les-Bains Region 2009, Réalisation MySwitzerland & DidWeDo*

Favoriten

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Rebsorten

Chardonnay

Die edle Chardonnay-Traube gehört zu den beliebtesten Rebsorten für anspruchsvolle Weissweine, aber sie wächst nicht überall. Sie gedeiht regelmässig mit einem hohen Zuckergehalt, wobei sie jedoch immer einen ziemlich hohen Säuregehalt aufweist.


Chasselas

Die Chasselas-Traube ist die Haupt-Rebsorte des Weisswein-Anbaus in der Westschweiz. Ihr neutraler, fruchtiger und blumiger Geschmack wird von der Mehrheit der Verbraucher geschätzt und entspricht ihrer Gewohnheit, Weisswein vor allem ausserhalb der Mahlzeiten zu geniessen.


Gamaret

Diese Rebsorte entstand im Jahr 1970 in Pully (Domaine du Caudoz) unter der Leitung von Herrn André Jaquinet. Wie auch der Garanoir geht der Gamaret aus einer Kreuzung zwischen Gamay Noir und der weissen Reichensteiner Rebe hervor. Er ergibt schön strukturierte, ausgewogene und farblich kräftige Rotweine mit guten Tanninen, die zur Lagerung geeignet sind und ist eine bereichernde Ergänzung zu den Rebsorten Gamay, Pinot sowie Garanoir.


Gamay

Diese typische Rebsorte des Beaujolais wird auch im Loiretal und im Herzen Frankreichs angebaut. Der Gamay spielt eine wichtige Rolle in den Weinbaugebieten um Genf, im Waadtland und im Wallis, wo er für seine regelmässigen Erträge und seine lebhaften, einnehmenden Weine geschätzt wird.


Garanoir

Entstanden im Jahr 1970 in Pully (Domaine du Caudoz) unter der Leitung von Herrn André Jaquinet. Wie auch der Gamaret geht der Garanoir aus einer Kreuzung zwischen Gamay Noir und der weissen Reichensteiner Rebe hervor. Aus seinen Trauben werden Rot- oder Roséweine gekeltert. Der fruchtige Wein erhält seine kräftige Farbe durch die Mazerierung, hat aber jedoch relativ wenig Säure. Der Garanoir ist eine bereichernde Ergänzung zu der Rebsorte Gamay und selbst zum Pinot. Garanoir-Gamaret ergibt sehr gute Resultate.


Gewürztraminer

Rebsorte aus den nördlichen Anbaugebieten, deren deutsche Bezeichnung Gewürztraminer besser bekannt ist als ihr französischer Name Savagnin rose aromatique. Den Gewürztraminer findet man am häufigsten im Elsass sowie in Deutschland und in Tirol. Diese Rebsorte wird auch in der Schweiz und in zahlreichen anderen Ländern angebaut.


Pinot Blanc

Eine interessante Rebsorte. Ihre regelmässige Fruchtbarkeit und ihr hoher Zuckergehalt sind ein sicherer Wert. In unseren Gebieten könnte der weisse Pinot ideale Anbaubedingungen vorfinden, dies besonders in gewissen bevorzugten Lagen im Wallis, wo die Chasselas-Traube zu wenig Säuregehalt aufweist. Die Trauben, vor der Überreife geerntet, ergeben einen ausgeglichenen süffigen Wein, der sowohl jung getrunken als auch gelagert werden kann. Bei höherer Reifung entsteht ein sehr vollmundiger und kräftiger Wein, der an den Grauen Pinot erinnert.


Pinot Gris

Eine vor allem in Mittel- und Nordeuropa verbreitete Rebsorte, die auch im Wallis, im Elsass und im Markgräferland angebaut wird. Sie ist bekannt für ihren hohen Zuckergehalt und eignet sich hervorragend zur Überreifung in trockenem Klima.


Pinot Noir

Der Ruf der aus dem Burgund stammenden Weine hat diese Rebsorte in der ganzen Welt bekannt gemacht. In der Schweiz nimmt die Pinot Noir Traube fast ein Viertel der gesamten Weinanbaufläche ein und ist in allen Weinbergen mehr oder weniger stark vertreten.


Riesling Sylvaner

Der Sylvaner stammt aus dem Donaugebiet und ist in Mittel- und Nordeuropa stark vertreten. Im Wallis, wo er „Rhin“ genannt wird, hat er zwar etwas an Bedeutung verloren, ist aber in einigen bevorzugten Lagen noch immer sehr beliebt.




Pauschalangebot "Wellness"

3 Tage / 2 Nächte ab CHF 177.00 / EUR 177.00 pro Person.
» Mehr…
» Weitere Angebote…

Ausflug Hiking & Wellness

3 Tage / 2 Nächte ab CHF 320.00 / EUR 320.00 pro Person.
» Mehr…
» Weitere Angebote…

Pauschalangebot "Im Lander der Traüme der Mechanik"

2 Tage / 1 Nacht ab CHF 80.00 / EUR 80.00 pro Person.
...
» Mehr…
» Weitere Angebote…

Ausflug ins «Land der Geheimnisse»

2 Tage / 1 Nacht ab CHF 91.00/ EUR 91.00 pro Person.
Gü ...
» Mehr…
» Weitere Angebote…

Ausflug «Mit den Füssen im Wasser»

2 Tage / 1 Nacht ab CHF 85.00 / EUR 85.00 pro Person.
G ...
» Mehr…
» Weitere Angebote…

Pauschalangebot "Wellness & Science-Fiction"

3 Tage / 2 Nächte ab CHF 166.00 / EUR 166.00 pro Person.
» Mehr…
» Weitere Angebote…

Ausflug ins Honigparadies

2 Tage / 1 Nacht ab CHF 260.- / EUR 260.- ; pro Familie
» Mehr…
» Weitere Angebote…

Pauschale Besichtigung und Essen

Das Tourismusbüro Vallorbe bietet Gruppenpauschalen, welche ...
» Mehr…
» Weitere Angebote…

Facebook Twitter Instagram RSS


News

Samstag, 22. April 2016: Für Kinder gratis!

Zum Auftakt der neuen Tourismussaison bieten zahlreiche Sehenswürdigkeiten in der Region Yverdon-les...

» Mehr…

Pauschale "In Grandson das Mittelalter erleben"

Ab 41 CHF
Für ein Ein Mittelalter-Tag...

» Mehr…

Events

Mrz
26

Grandson

Marché aux livres au Château de Grandson

» Mehr…
Apr
01

Grandson

Le temps d’un 1er avril…deux productrices fêtent le printemps !

» Mehr…
Apr
02

Grandson

Duo Béatrice Berrut,piano et Camille Thomas, violoncelle

» Mehr…

Unterkunft buchen

Ankunft  
Abreise  
Erwachsene
Office du tourisme | Rue Haute 13 | 1422 Grandson | Tel. +41 (0)24 445 60 60 | Fax +41 (0)24 445 60 70 | tourisme@terroirs-region-grandson.ch
Copyright Yverdon-les-Bains Region 2009, Réalisation MySwitzerland & DidWeDo*